Blown Away

Sometimes, the tiniest of moments, the fewest of words, the slightest of looks just blow me away!

Tonight was one of the those times – “You’re just the best mama I’ve ever seen.”

Just those few flippant words, right on bedtime, as my little man was drifting off to sleep, were enough to melt my heart and make me hug him a little tighter before he’d completely entered dream world. Don’t they just do it to you every time?!

And usually, after the most testing of days!

I read something yesterday that made me smile:

What little words of toddler wisdom have blown you away recently?

 

Leave a Reply

